Is seventeen degrees celsius hot or cold?

17 degrees Celsius is equivalent to 62.6 degrees Fahrenheit. This can be a comfortable temperature with a sweater.

---

Seventeen degrees Celsius is considered just below mild weather. Scientists define mild weather as being between 17.7 and 30 degrees Celsius. At seventeen degrees you may want to wear a light jacket and some warm socks!