What are the types of quartz?

Quartz is found in many varieties depending on the presence of impurities and conditions of crystallization. The most common quartz varieties include: Amethyst, citrine, rose quartz, herkimer diamond, agate, chalcedony, carnelina, Onyx, jasper, milky quartz, smokey quartz, tiger's eye, etc.