How do you get tarnish off of jewelry?

Mix two parts baking soda to one part water to make a paste, then gently rub the mixture onto the jewelry. Let the paste dry completely to remove the tarnish. Rinse and dry with a soft cloth or microfiber towel. You can also follow a similar method using cornstarch.