How do i do wallpaper?

Apply the top half of the strip to the wall, slightly overlapping the ceiling and wall. Slide the wallpaper into position, lining up with the plumb line. Gently press the strip to the wall with a smoothing brush. Smooth the entire strip, working from the center outward, forcing out any air pockets.