Who invented stuffed crust?

When Patty Scheibmeir was working as a food scientist at Pizza Hut in the early 1990s, she came up with an innovation that would transform the industry: stuffed crust. By infusing dough with mozzarella, Scheibmeir made crusts more appealing to customers who used to just leave them on the plate.