What's a transporter in hospitals?

A transporter takes patients where they need to go by wheelchair or wheeled bed, ensuring patient safety. Transporters may be under appreciated; however, they play an important role in patient satisfaction by their demeanor & calming patients, or just by smiling they can brighten a patient’s day.