When was the first american dollar made?

The Coin commonly referred to as the Flowing Hair silver dollar, was the first dollar coin issued by the United States federal government. The coin was minted in 1794 and 1795; its size and weight were based on the Spanish dollar, which was popular in trade throughout the Americas.