When do babies wave?

Usually when their mom or dad enter the room or leave. It's a learned behavior at about 6 to 8 months.

---

Around 9 months, babies usually start waving—but some start as early as 7 or 8 months. To help baby learn to wave, you'll have to demonstrate how to do it.