What is the navy trident pin?

According to Wikipedia, the “SEAL Trident” or its more popular nickname, "The Budweiser", recognizes those members of the United States Navy who have completed Basic Underwater Demolition training, completed SEAL Qualification Training, and have been designated as U.S. Navy SEALs.