How heavy is rain?

This can not be answered as asked. Rain falls when clouds are saturated, sending water to the ground in various size droplets. It falls at the rate of gravity, 9.81m per sec sq. The weight of water itself, US Gal = 8.3 pounds or 3.78 Kilograms. Rain falls in rates from a drizzle to heavy.