What are pre biotics?

Prebiotics are indigestible-fiber food components that act as food for beneficial microorganisms, bacteria and fungi, that grow in the human gut. Prebiotics have additional health benefits, like slowing spikes in blood sugar. Various vegetables, fruits and condiments, are good sources of prebiotics.