How long do you have to go to school to be a pharmacist?

Most pharmacy schools are 4 year programs but require at least 2 years of undergraduate prerequisites-for a total of 6 years. Some schools have fasttrack programs which can be completed in a total of 5 years. Some graduates also complete postgraduate training which is an additional 1 or 2 years