How do you get putty out of a blanket?

Scrape off as much putty as possible. Use ice cubes to chill the putty making it easier to scrape away. Saturate a cotton ball with rubbing alcohol and blot the stained area. If stain persists, rub liquid dish soap into the stain and wash as normal.