Is distilled white vinegar the same thing as white vinegar?

White vinegar has 5% to 20% acetic acid. This is generally higher as compared to distilled vinegar’s 5%-8%. Since white is stronger than its counterpart, it is more suitable for cleaning and disinfecting. Distilled is better for cooking, flavoring, food preservation and as a natural home remedy.