Is human hair compostable?

Human hair is a rich source of nitrogen and can be added to a compost pile or bin. Likewise, fingernail and toenail clippings can also be composted if they are free from all nail polish.

---

Hair in not compostable. However if you let it outside in the wind, birds and other small animals will use it in their nests.