How long does it take for a tadpole become a frog?

A tadpole can require up to 20 Litres of water for itself before it develops at its full potential. The final stages of metamorphosis are less variable. Within two to ten days of the appearance of front arms, the tadpole will have become a "metamorphling" and will be more recognisable as a frog.