What area code is five one two?

512 and 737 are North American telephone area codes serving Austin, Texas, and its suburbs. Counties currently served by these area codes include Bastrop, Burnet, Caldwell, Hays, Travis, Milam and Williamson. Area code 512 was one of the original area codes established in October 1947.

---

Area code 512 serves Austin, Texas and the surrounding areas.