When was plumbing invented?

The earliest plumbing pipes were made of baked clay and straw and the first copper pipes were made by the Egyptians. However, in 1829, Isaiah Rogers built eight water closets in the Tremont Hotel of Boston, which made it the first hotel to have indoor plumbing.