Who is kofifi?

Kofi Atta Annan was a Ghanaian diplomat who was the 7th Secretary-General of the United Nations from 1997-2006. Annan was a co-recipient of the 2001 Nobel Peace Prize. Born in 1938, he passed away in 2018.