Where did bed bugs come from?

Donte’s Inferno. Seriously though, the earliest fossilized bed bugs date back thousands of years. They are believed to have originated in the Middle East, perhaps in Egyptian caves. They are found all over the world, & spread by travelers through clothing, luggage, bedding, and infested furniture.