Who are the three musketeers?

the three musketeers are Athos, Porthos, and Aramis.

---

Although d'Artagnan is not able to join this elite corps immediately, he befriends the three most formidable musketeers of the age – Athos, Porthos and Aramis, "the three inseparables", as these are called – and gets involved in affairs of the state and court.