How do you know if zucchini is still good?

A bad zucchini is easily identifiable as the skin appears dull and lifeless. Do not eat if it is covered with rotten spots or decay. The vegetable may feel mushy, and the skin may be wrinkled or shriveled. If you cut into a bad zucchini, the inner flesh may be stringy and filled with large seeds.