When does hockey season start?

The NHL's 2019-20 regular season will commence Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019

---

The NHL's 2019-20 regular season will commence Wednesday, Oct. 2

---

NHL 2019-2020 The regular season will begin on October 2, 2019, and will end on April 4, 2020.