Can dogs hear music?

Dogs certainly hear sound, but due to their hearing range, they may not be as perceptive to notes on a scale. As dogs can perceive a much wider range of frequencies than people, the subtle differences between 440hz and 490hz (the middle keys on a keyboard) may not be as obvious to them.