What is the treaty of velasco?

A Velasco Treaty consisted of two documents, which were a secret treaty and a public treaty that were signed in Texas on May 14, 1836, by Interim President David G. Burnet for Texas and Santa Anna for Mexico. The goal was to end the hostile relationship between the Republic of Texas and Mexico.