Who is admiral farragut?

David Glasgow Farragut was a flag officer of the US Navy during the American Civil War. He was the first rear admiral, vice admiral, and admiral in the United States Navy. He is remembered for his order at the Battle of Mobile Bay 1864, usually paraphrased as "Damn the torpedoes, full speed ahead."