How long should a turkey rest after coming out of the oven?

Chef Gordon Ramsey says, as he was trained, that a turkey should rest for as long as it's cooking cycle. That could be three hours or so as "the hot gravy will rewarm the turkey". Most suggestions are 30 to 60 minutes rest time for an easier slice and best moisture.