Is there a difference between salad oil and vegetable oil?

Salid oil is often olive oil. Vegetable oil can also be used in a vinegar and oil dressing. Most commercially made dressings use soybean oil as their base.

---

Yes, usually salad oil is olive oil. Vegetable oil does not go on a salad. Vegetable is usually used for cooking.