What does reo speedwagon stand for?

REO Speedwagon was a truck model of the REO Motor Corporation from Lancing, Michigan. The letters REO are the initials of car manufacturer Ransom Eli Olds, the same one who was to give his name to the Oldsmobile. Active: 1967-present, USA