Who is nemesis from resident evil three?

Nemesis a.k.a. Nemesis-T Type; is a bioweapon abomination with tentacle arms whose primary purpose is to kill all surviving Special Tactics and Rescue Service Officers officers. Nemesis is the main antagonist in Resident Evil 3.