Who invented the clock?

Galileo -The first mechanical clock was invented in the early 1300s by Galileo,an Italian scientist. *Galileo was born in the year 1564 in Florence, Italy and died January 8th, 1642. *I think the clock is the most important invention during the Renaissance because it help us organize our lives.