What is the astrological ram?

Aries Molly Hall. Updated June 19, 2017. Aries is Spring's own darling, who meets life head-on. Aries symbol is the charging Ram, who puts everything it's got into the fight or challenge of the moment. You're an Aries if you were born sometime between March 21st and April 21st.