What is arizona state plant?

Carnegiea gigantea (aka Saguaro) is the keystone plant and icon of the Sonoran Desert. This slow growing columnar cactus is this country's largest cactus, often reaching between 40 and 60 feet in height and weighing approximately 80lbs per foot. A mature Saguaro may weigh as much as 8 tons.