Is soup fattening?

A soup can be fattening if it has a high cream content. Eating creamy soups is not bad for you, just eat them in moderation. A soup with a clear broth can be just as satisfying without a high fat content.

---

Like all food, soup can be fattening. It depends on what you put into your soup. If you use non-fattening ingredients like broths, veggies, & lean meats, soup is not fattening. If you use creams & fatty meats, it will be fattening.