What's the highest pepper?

The hottest chilli pepper is the Carolina Reaper, grown by Ed Currie of PuckerButt Pepper Company (USA), which rates at an average of 1,641,183 Scoville Heat Units (SHU), according to tests conducted by Winthrop University in South Carolina, USA, throughout 2017.