What is the bane of arthropods enchantment do in minecraft?

The Bane of Arthropods enchantment increases your attack damage against mobs such as spiders, cave spiders, silverfish, and endermites. You can enchant an item with up to Bane of Arthropods V. The higher the level, the more powerful the enchantment.