What did the pilgrims eat on the first thanksgiving?

Thanksgiving was both a thanks to the Lord and a harvest festival. They would have had: pumpkin pies, squash pies, wild turkeys, ducks , assorted fruits like apples and Concord grapes which grow all over MA., Grape juice, cider, Indian dishes like succotash, deer pies, maze (corn) and shell fish.