What does shrimp taste like?

When cooked properly, Shrimp is tender and has a mild, slightly sweet taste. It's easy to season shrimp with anything you like, such as teriyaki or Cajun rub or garlic and lemon, because of its mild taste. It's excellent grilled, or skewered on kebabs with peppers, pineapple and mushrooms.