Is there a such a thing as a blue diamond?

There Are Natural Blue Diamonds – But They're Super Rare and Very Expensive. Blue colored diamonds get their distinctive hue from invisible particles of a chemical element called “boron.” These tiny particles enter into the diamond crystal as it is being formed deep in the earth, turning it blue