Where did santa come from?

Santa can be traced back hundreds of years to a real man named St. Nicholas that was born 280 A.D. in Patara, near Myra in modern-day Turkey. He was a monk that people admired for his piety and kindness. St. Nicholas gave away his wealth and helped the poor and sick. His goodwill became legendary.