Why does chance the rapper wear number three on his hat?

It started to commemorate his 3rd mix tape called Coloring Book. I also found this quote... Chance says: “I've rationalized it to myself that it stands for the third mixtape, the Holy Trinity, and the three-pronged family of myself, my daughter, and my girl.”