What is gumma food?

Typical food in Uzbekistan. These are a kind of sandwich stuffed with minced meat and onion, vegetables like pumpkin or potato and seasoned with parsley, pepper and salt. They are fried in plenty of sunflower oil. It is customary to eat them as an aperitif or garnish directly with your hands.