What's the average size of earth?

According to Wikipedia, the equatorial circumference of Earth is 24,901 miles (40,075 km). However, from pole-to-pole, the meridional circumference is only 24,860 miles. This shape, caused by the flattening at the poles, is called an oblate spheroid. Thus, the average size would be 24,880 miles.