Do you know woodpecker song?

The Woodpecker Song"is originally an Italian song with music written by Eldo Di Lazzaro in 1939, and lyrics written by Bruno Cherubini (pseudonym "C. Bruno"). English lyrics written by Harold Adamson. Song a hit in 1940, recorded by Glenn Miller and His Orchestra,The Andrews Sisters, and Kate Smith.