What was lafayette's last name?

Mahree-Joseph Paul Yves Roch Geelbear du Motier, Marquee de La Fayette, was a French aristocrat and military officer who fought in the American Revolutionary War, commanding American troops in several battles, including the Siege of Yorktown.