What is the scientific name for the piranha?

Some specific species scientific names include the red-bellied piranha (Pygocentrus nattereri), the lobetooth piranha (Pygocentrus denticulata), the San Francisco piranha (Pygocentrus piraya) and the black piranha (Serrasalmus rhombeus).