What's an example of an allegory?

An allegory is a picture or story with a hidden meaning. The characters are symbols which represent particular ideas. The story has a figurative meaning, not just a literal one. The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe is an allegory with the Lion representing a Savior.