What is the top gun movie?

Top Gun is a 1986 American action drama film directed by Tony Scott. The film stars Tom Cruise and Kelly McGillis. Tom Cruise plays Lieutenant Pete "Maverick" Mitchell, a young naval aviator aboard the aircraft carrier USS Enterprise.

---

In the movie Top Gun, The Top Gun Naval Fighter Weapons School is where the best of the best train to refine their flying skills. When hotshot pilot Maverick is sent to the school, his reckless attitude & cocky demeanor put him at odds with the other pilots, especially the cool & collected Iceman.