How do i feed sourdough starter?

Spoon 1/2 cup (113g) starter into a bowl; either discard the remaining starter or use it in another recipe (see "tips," below). Add 1 scant cup (113g) flour and 1/2 cup (113g) lukewarm water to the 1/2 cup (113g) starter in the bowl. Mix until smooth, return to its jar or crock, and cover.