When was martin luther king's famous speech?

On August 28 1963 from the steps of the Lincoln Memorial, Martin Luther King Jr. spoke on civil and economic rights, and said, "I have a dream that my four little children will one day live in a nation where they will not be judged by the color of their skin but by the content of their character."